I’ll have mine with a slice of glam sprinkled with diva-licious!

Two weeks ago, I shared on my Facebook page a couple of exciting projects I’ve been working on to offer YOU- my fabulous op shoppers and savvy bargain seekers. I started this blog based on my love and interest for op shopping and supporting the op shops community across South Australia.

I also think where possible, we can all make a difference as to how we keep our planet green by adopting smart environmentally friendly choices, hence I support preloved fashion and the slow fashion movement. If you want to know more about slow fashion movement, have a read on this fabulous article on this website.

On that note, I want to take this blog further and provide an A-list of services which promises to provide plenty of fun,  giggles, a place where we can come together and share our love for all things preloved, sprinkled with the Diva’s charm.

Are you ready to hear what they are? Here we go!

a) Clothing Swaps

I’ve been to many swap events and they are absolutely fun. You bring an ‘X’ amount of fashion items to swap for the same ‘X’ amount of fashion items. Think clothes, shoes, handbags (ooh la la!), shoes, accessories and more!). You’ll have your girlfriends with you, a glass of bubbly, I may throw in a pamper stall or two…and then you hit the swap hall and ‘shop’ till you drop!

Note: Upcoming event dates and price to be announced soon!

b) Op Shop Tours

A fully catered private op shop tour decked in glam and all things diva. (I won’t say more, you just have to wait till I announce my first op shop tour). You’ll get discounts from your op shop visits, priority services and even enjoy a light refreshment as you put your feet up after all that fossiking.

Note: Upcoming event dates and price to be announced soon! Men op shoppers are welcome too!

c) Preloved Vintage Collection

I don’t profess to be a vintage guru but when I do come across some selected pieces, I do stop and take a moment to drool over them. If there’s something you’re after and have been wanting a particular vintage beauty, tell me and I will check with my supplier and hopefully unite you with your much wanted treasure.

Note: This service is available Australia wide. I may extend this to international customers with an inclusion of postage and insurance. For now, I will showcase my collection on my blog, Facebook, and Twitter.

d) Online Designer Boutique

I saved the best for last. There comes a time in your life when a woman needs to pamper herself with these three fashion essentials and must have in your wardrobe. A Chanel No. 5, sexy lingerie and step out confidently with a Jimmy Choo, draping sexily over her arm. Now, don’t walk in your neighbourhood in that order, you know what I mean!

I am always on the look out for good preloved quality designer items. Think Australian labels and international labels. I’ll start with what I know best. Handbags, accessories and later introduce clothing if there is a market demand from you. I want you to be able to enjoy a slice of decadent, like I have during my buying rounds and step out confidently and ready to take on the world!

Note: This service is available Australia wide. I may extend this to international customers with an inclusion of postage and insurance. For now, I will showcase my collection on my blog, Facebook and Twitter.

Here’s a peek of my private collection that I’ve been fortunate to have. If I can find these beauties for myself, imagine what I can source for you.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So there you go. I love to hear from you and find out what you’re after. Is there a certain brand you’re after, are you looking for something particular? Are you excited as I am? Do leave a comment in the box below and let’s get this sustainable fashion revolution going!

Till I touch base again, keep seeking out those treasures!

Your Op Shop Diva,

Kamini xx

This entry was posted in Clothing Swaps, Delightful finds and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’ll have mine with a slice of glam sprinkled with diva-licious!

  1. Dani Caputo says:

    Hi my name is Dani and z I’m involved with the Organic & Sustainable Market at Henley Beach Primary School every Sat. We were talking about holding a clothes swap but haven’t found anyone to organise could be good opp for you and your business?? You can contact Simorne the market manager if you like or check out the face book page hope we can work something out? Thanks Dani

  2. Vicky says:

    Wishing you the best with the new ventures! Keep us updated!

  3. Erica Louise says:

    Wow Kamini, you’re going to be a very busy lady with so many activities afoot, go you! x

  4. Kelly says:

    All the best with the new ventures Kamini! I can’t wait for your blog updates on how the new activities go! Kel 🙂

  5. Joanne says:

    Are there any clothes swaps coming up around Adelaide? I have two big bags of stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

