Blog Mini Makeover

If you’re reading this blog post, you would have noticed a change in the blog theme. Op Shop Diva is having a mini makeover. I hope you like it. It still requires a bit of tweaking, so please bear with me as I fiddle away on WordPress. At the same time, I am finally getting a logo for Op Shop Diva. *happy dance* I have waited so long for this and can’t wait to see what the awesome guys at Little Big Creative has in store for me.

As all blogs evolve and grow to cater for its blog readers, I would like to share more sustainable related topics with you. I’ll be covering more blog articles on sustainable lifestyle.What’s sustainable lifestyle? Wikipedia defines it as Sustainable living is a lifestyle that attempts to reduce an individual’s or society’s use of the Earth’s natural resources and his/her own resources.Practitioners of sustainable living often attempt to reduce their carbon footprint by altering methods of transportation, energy consumption and diet.

Think preloved shopping, supporting your local farmers markets, preparing a compost bin, eating more fresh produce to enjoying family trips in an eco friendly and budget friendly way. I’ve  been sharing these related articles over at my Facebook page and on Twitter. If you haven’t already, please join me on these two social media platforms for the latest updates and tips, and tell your friends too!

Since I love travelling, you’ll have the opportunity to peek into my travel notes spanning from Australia to international shores (when the travelling fund permits) with the aim of sharing creative and frugal travel tips with my readers. I’ll hunt and seek out all those fabulous op shops/thrift stores/charity shops and so on!

Exciting times ahead! I thank you for supporting my blog and for spreading the op shop love. It has been wonderful connecting with so many op shoppers across Australia and across the sea. I look forward to seeing a large op shop community grow and evolve through this blog.

Keep well and keep smiling,

Kamini xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Mini Makeover

  1. Erica says:

    Looking forward to your new changes and topics on Op Shop Diva, very cool!

Leave a Reply

