Secret Santa Swap

Hello everyone, I hope this week has been a good and productive one for you. I’m sorry I haven’t been blogging much. Work projects, family and the occassional sweet old neighbour who keeps dropping by, has taken up much of my blogging time. I promise to blog more, especially now as I challenge myself to take on the NaBloPoMo by BlogHer.

As I write this, EmailSanta has just notified me that there is 51 days, 1225 hours, 73479 minutes and 4408721 seconds to glorious and beautiful Christmas! How wonderful is that!

On that note, I’ve been toying with the idea of doing something unique this Christmas, for you and with you. Hence, I’ve come up with a fun concept of a Secret Santa Swap. Want to know more, read on!

How does it work?

You will receive three secret Christmas presents from a fellow Shopper/Swapper whom you don’t know, from across Australia.

To purchase:

Please purchase three preloved gifts from the following ‘pit stops’:

a) 1 x op shop/garage sale/weekend markets/flea market item

b) 1 x Christmas themed item

c) 1 x Fridge Magnet ( so everytime you head to your fridge, you will be reminded of your new found op shopper friend!)

d) A postcard from your state with a Christmas note greeting

What would it cost me?

I am capping the gifts to $20 or less. You don’t need to spend anything more. All gifts will need to be mailed. You’re not required to use express mail or courier. Just, simple postage would do.

How will I be assigned?

To encourage diversity, I will allocate and mix the swappers, and ensure that your Secret Santa comes from another city and state.

To enter:

This Secret Santa Swap is open to Australian residents ONLY. (Sorry, I will organise another one for my international friends next year)

You must subscribe to this blog ( just enter your email address on the right bar of this blog) or LIKE Op Shop Diva Facebook Fan Page.

Leave your name, blog link (if you have one) and city/state in this comment box.

To maintain the privacy of each participant, please email your address to me at opshopdiva@gmail.com so I can contact each Shopper/Swapper and link you to your recipient.

Registration:

Kicks off: Nov 3- Nov 11 (registration closes at midnight of Nov 11)

Nov 14- Recipient’s name and address will be emailed to you

Nov 14-Nov 27: Preloved shopping begins!

Dec 9: All packages must reach the recipients by this date, no later please!

Added Bonus:

The person who sends the most creative, funky and witty preloved gift stands to win a Christmas present from me! I clearly can’t tell you what it is, as it is Christmas after all! 🙂

Please feel free to spread this cheer to your friends. I would love for you to share this on your blog, Facebook or tweet about it! In order to make this a successful Secret Santa Swap, I would need more participants. Let’s see if I can get 50 participants from this. The more the merrier! So tell your friends and rope in all your op shopper friends.

If you need more information on this Secret Santa Swap, please drop me a note here on the comment box.

Till then,

Ho Ho Ho! xx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Secret Santa Swap

  1. Amy Gascoigne says:

    I love secret Santa and I think this is a fantastic idea. Looking forward to seeing how it all works and shopping for the unknown Christmas buddy. Great idea!

  2. Hi

    I’d love to take part! I may even make a trip out this weekend to see if anything grabs my attention – It usually does!

    Such a sweet idea too!

    http://www.facebook.com/DogstarBazaar

  3. Shai says:

    Looks like a great idea! Good luck with it. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Sweet Promo « Op Shop Diva

  5. Tiffany Williams (@TiffWill_tweets) says:

    How fun! Count me in. I’m from Adelaide.

    (Not sure if you can view my email address via this comment – if not, let me know and I’ll email it to you)

    X

Leave a Reply

