Cheap Thrills

I love accessories. I really do. Period. When I’m op shopping or out scouring weekend markets, I’m instantly drawn to bold statement rings, exotic Indian inspired earrings, vintage chains and bags! Oh bags, that deserves a separate blog post!

Forget walk in wardrobes, one should have an automated drawer filled with blings and all things pretty! A voice activated accessory drawer would be perfect. Yes?

Imagine this. ‘Give me earrings!’, and out slides a tray of earrings. At my command! Easy.

Here’s a sneak preview of my pre-loved collection. Proudly sourced from numerous op shops and weekend markets, both locally and some from international trips. Remember, you can still look like a million dollar babe in stunning and unique pre-loved pieces. You just gotta know where to find them!

A touch of India!

Silver cuff bangle

Blue- stoned pendant etched in silver

Silver teardrop chain

Rings, chains, pendants and bracelets splashed on a golden ocean!

My love affair with Paris- The Eiffel Tower brooch was a perfect find from the North Adelaide Vintage Fair, my sister bought me this beautiful Eiffel Tower golden mirror case from Paris, and to your left, a chain bearing the pride of Paris from a weekend market in Melbourne.  This gorgeous wooden intricate box was also purchased from Melbourne.

I heart boxes! Hand painted heart/butterfly boxes from a weekend bazaar in Malaysia, stoned jewelled box to store my toe rings, my precious Fair Trade elephant box was a farewell work gift from Oxfam and the Japanese box (far right, partly hidden) a gift from a dear friend.

What about you? Where do you shop for accessories and all things pretty? I love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in Delightful finds and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cheap Thrills

  1. Erica Louise says:

    Pretty, pretty, pretty! Yes, there should be an entire chest of drawers in one’s house dedicated to pretty blings me thinks. I really like your colour scheme jewellery here; turquoise and blue matched with silver are totally my thing too. And your boxes are so cute. Love the Oxfam fair trade shops.

    Here is one of my favourite pendants I picked up in an op shop counter:

    http://www.recycled-fashion.com/2010/09/knick-knack-jewellery.html

    Ericax

    • Op Shop Diva says:

      Thanks Erica for your support and feedback. My apologies in getting back to you so late. I did check out the anchor pendant, it is lovely, what a gorgeous find!
      Kamini xx

  2. Tracy says:

    Nice jewels.

  3. Namita Navin says:

    Luv luv luv the choice of colors of these jewels… fantastic buys!! Get more interesting jewels and bring it back to KL will ya…

Leave a Reply

